Underrated Tv Shows

Social networking sites and talks between friends are forever filled with discussions on the latest goings on in shows such as the X Factor, the Voice, The Only Way Is Essex and so forth. This discussion, filled with trending topics like #TOWIE really bugs me as whenever I want to talk about my favourite television shows, people just aren’t interested as they ‘haven’t seen it’ or they have watched an episode and not given it a chance.

Well I, for one am tired of creative and captivating television being shadowed by mediocre drivel such as the popular, yet wooden teen drama the ‘Vampire Diaries’, which is disguised by attractive folk. Where is the appreciation for gripping horror series such as FX’s ‘American Horror Story’ or side-splitting comedy shows like ‘Modern Family’?

Yes, in America these shows have received the recognition and awards deserved, but over here in the UK, sadly shows such as ‘TOWIE’ are the shows gaining BAFTAS.

However, I’m not saying that I won’t be one of the first to comment on who I want to triumph in X Factor, or be the first to guess who the next boardroom victim will be in the Apprentice, but I am fed up of people not allowing themselves to experience greater tv.

So here are a few shows that I believe are worth the hype that surrounds ‘Merlin’ or anything to do with the Kardashians.

1. Modern Family

2. The Walking dead

3. American Horror Story

4. The Middle

5. American Dad

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About KPCLB

I was born in Luton in 1995 and I am currently a student studying Business, Economics, English Language and History at Harlington. I am a Manchester Utd supporter but sometimes i am inclined to go and see West Ham Utd play. I also love music and film and one day I shall make a movie. Johnny Cash, Lana Del Rey and Park Ji Sung are few of my many idols.

7 responses to “Underrated Tv Shows”

  1. Hannah Burke says :

    modern famiy, the middle and american dad- three of the best!

  2. rednasil says :

    I don’t know The Walking dead nor American Horror Story, but American Dad is the shit.
    The Middle is not airing here anymore.

  3. rednasil says :

    Just checked a trailer, it’s a real horror thing.. Not into that, I’ll keep it to my comedies :p

  4. Gabriela Vargas says :

    I watch four out of five! Woohoo! 😛

Leave a Reply

